Comodo Dragon

Comodo Dragon

Comodo Dragon — fast and highly functional browser developed on the Chromium engine.

In addition to protecting against malicious software and the leakage of personal data, there is a system for verifying SSL certificates. The struggle with advertising in Comodo Dragon is also underway, and very successfully — annoying banners do not float up, visual alerts and additional tabs are blocked, and all sorts of spies that attach to user sessions are cleaned every time, excluding at least some problems with optimization.

Comodo Dragon Features for Windows

  • Privacy. The developers offer to go to the full anonymity mode (in other words, to become «Incognito») — the information about search requests is not saved, local copies of the downloaded pages do not remain in memory, and the elements of Cookies in Comodo Dragon are blocked.
  • The system. Browser Comodo Dragon easily adapts to personal computers with any characteristics (the amount of RAM, the current version of the operating system, the processor, the graphics core), and therefore — gives a moderate load and warns if some operations are getting out of control. Consumption of network traffic in the browser Comodo Dragon is also regulated at the program level.
  • Check. Web pages are checked before each visit, both for unsafe protocols and recently caught (including by other users) threats. It’s almost impossible to accidentally look through Comodo Dragon for a potentially fraudulent resource in the automatic mode. If you still want to peek behind the veil of secrets, you’ll have to manually assign a new access rule that excludes the prescribed lock.
License
Freeware
OS
Windows 10/8/7
Language
English
Developer
Comodo Inc
Version
65.0.3325.146
Updated
May 17, 2018

Comodo Dragon Free Download

Reviews about Comodo Dragon

No reviews, you can add first.
Add review

Related Software

  • Comodo IceDragonComodo IceDragon — powerful and absolutely undemanding browser-based browser based on the Mozilla Firefox engine.
  • K-MeleonK-Meleon — fast and easily expandable by additional services browser, working on the engine Gecko.
  • BraveBrave — secure browser that blocks fraudulent sites hiding advertising banners.
  • WaterfoxWaterfox — unofficial but free distribution from the Mozilla Firefox browser.
  • Cent BrowserCent Browser — browser based on the Chromium engine and modified with non-standard features.
  • Google ChromeGoogle Chrome — fast, free and one of the most popular browsers to date.

Comodo Dragon

Comodo Dragon 67.0.3396.99

Comodo Dragon — быстрый и максимально функциональный браузер, разработанный на движке Chromium.

Кроме защиты от вредоносного программного обеспечения и утечки персональных данных, предусмотрена система проверки сертификатов SSL. Борьба с рекламой в Comodo Dragon тоже ведется, и весьма успешно — раздражающие баннеры не всплывают, визуальные оповещения и дополнительные вкладки блокируются, а всевозможные шпионы, прицепившиеся по ходу пользовательских сессий, каждый раз вычищаются, исключая хоть какие-то проблемы с оптимизацией.

Возможности Comodo Dragon для Windows

  • Приватность. Разработчики предлагают по первому же клику перейти в режим полной анонимности (иными словами, стать «Инкогнито») — информация о поисковых запросах не сохраняется, в памяти не остаются локальные копии загруженных страниц, а элементы Cookies в Comodo Dragon блокируются.
  • Система. Браузер Comodo Dragon легко подстраивается под персональные компьютеры с любыми характеристиками (количество оперативной памяти, текущая версия операционной системы, процессор, графическое ядро), а потому — выдает умеренную нагрузку и предупреждает, если какие-то операции вырываются из-под контроля. Потребление сетевого трафика в браузере Comodo Dragon тоже регулируется на программном уровне.
  • Проверка. Веб-страницы проверяются перед каждым посещением, как на предмет небезопасных протоколов, так и недавно отловленных (в том числе и иными пользователями) угроз. Случайно заглянуть через Comodo Dragon на потенциально мошеннический ресурс в автоматическом режиме практически невозможно. Если уж все равно появится желание заглянуть за завесу тайн, то придется вручную прописывать новое правило доступа, которое исключает предписанную блокировку.
Лицензия
Бесплатно
Версия ОС
Windows 10, 8, 7
Русский язык
Есть
Разработчик
Comodo Inc
Обновлено
24 августа 2018 г.

Скачать Comodo Dragon для Windows

Похожие на Comodo Dragon

  • FalkonFalkon — красивый, современный и многофункциональный браузер, основанный на технологичном движке QtWebEngine.
  • SRWare IronSRWare Iron — многофункциональный и настраиваемый браузер, обладающий колоссальным количеством необычных технологий.
  • Comodo IceDragonComodo IceDragon — мощный и абсолютно нетребовательный к ресурсам браузер, основанный на движке Mozilla Firefox.
  • K-MeleonK-Meleon — быстрый и легко расширяемый дополнительными сервисами браузер, работающий на движке Gecko.
  • Cent BrowserCent Browser — браузер, основанный на движке Chromium и модифицированный нестандартными функциями.