Lunascape

Lunascape

(1)

Lunascape — Japanese browser with the ability to independently select the appropriate engine.

Moreover, the user can specify a specific engine for a particular web page. This function is relevant for web content developers who test the compatibility of the layout with the browser engine.

Lunascape was first published in 2001. The developer of this browser was a simple student Hidekazu Kondo. Later this student created the corporation Lunascape, which today functions not only in Japan, but also in the USA.

Lunascape operates on the three most popular render engines of our time:

  • WebKit (Chrome and Safari);
  • Trident (IE);
  • Gecko (Firefox).

The most powerful engine for displaying Web sites is WebKit. It is this engine that provides the highest level of browser performance. A slightly less powerful option is the Gecko engine. It is used not only in Mozilla Firefox browsers, but also in Pale Moon, Waterfox, etc. A distinctive feature of this option is the high speed of jаvascript processing. The engine Trident, developed for Internet Explorer, is considered the least powerful. It is characterized by a rather low download speed and display of sites. Nevertheless, many web pages were originally sharpened for IE, so Trident has still not lost its relevance.

Lunascape Features for Windows

  • The key function of this browser is the ability to quickly switch between existing engines.
  • Moreover, the browser can recommend the user the engine, which is best suited for downloading certain web content. The user also can independently fix the selected engine for a particular site.
  • The Lunascape browser protects against the hang of a web page in the event of a download failure. In this case, only one hanging tab will close, not the entire browser.
  • In general, this browser will not slow down even when viewing several dozen tabs at the same time.
  • Lunascape has developed a whole system of support for gestures, combinations of mouse buttons and hot keys. The user can set gestures for various operations. And the same gesture can have a different purpose when used on links, windows or tabs.
  • Lunascape supports many settings, plug-ins, extensions and other add-ons. Thanks to this, the user can turn off / on the display of pictures, change the interface, disable ActiveX controls, Java, scripts, etc.
  • This browser supports the technology of auto-saving texts and passwords, as well as blocking aggressive advertising.
  • An integrated utility for reading the RSS feed.
  • Support for working with a proxy.
  • Import bookmarks and settings from other Internet browsers.

Lunascape is a free program for Windows from the Browsers and Plugins category. This program has a free license and is used on computers all over the world. On Veadug.com you can free download Lunascape for Windows 7/10. Veadug.com is an international software portal for Windows operating systems. Download Lunascape for free from the official website of Lunascape and be sure — the program will be useful to you.

Additional Information
License
Freeware
Operating System
Windows 10, 8, 7, XP
Language
English
Developer
Lunascape
Latest Version
6.15.2.27564
Updated
February 22, 2018

Free Download Lunascape

Lunascape

Lunascape

(1)

Lunascape — японский браузер с возможностью самостоятельного выбора подходящего движка.

Более того, пользователь может указать конкретный движок под определенную веб-страницу. Такая функция актуальна для разработчиков веб-контента, которые тестируют совместимость верстки с движком браузера.

Lunascape впервые был опубликован еще в 2001 году. Разработчиком этого браузера был простой студент Хидекадзу Кондо. Впоследствии этот студент создал корпорацию Lunascape, которая сегодня функционирует не только в Японии, но и в США.

Lunascape функционирует на трех наиболее популярных рендерных движках современности:

  • WebKit (Chrome и Safari);
  • Trident (IE);
  • Gecko (Firefox).

Самым мощным движком для отображения веб-сайтов считается WebKit. Именно этот движок обеспечивает наивысший уровень производительности браузера. Чуть менее мощным вариантом является движок Gecko. Он используется не только в браузерах Mozilla Firefox, но также в Pale Moon, Waterfox и др. Отличительной характеристикой этого варианта считается высокая скорость обработки jаvascript. Движок Trident, разработанный для Internet Explorer, считается наименее мощным. Он отличается достаточно низкой скоростью загрузки и отображения сайтов. Тем не менее, многие веб-страницы были изначально заточены под IE, поэтому Trident до сих пор не утратил своей актуальности.

Возможности Lunascape для Windows

  • Ключевой функцией этого браузера является возможность быстрого переключения между имеющимися движками.
  • Более того, браузер может рекомендовать пользователю движок, который лучше всего подходит для загрузки определенного веб-контента. Пользователь также может самостоятельно закрепить выбранный движок за конкретным сайтом.
  • В браузере Lunascape функционирует защита от зависания веб-страницы в случае сбоя при загрузке. В таком случае закроется только лишь одна зависшая вкладка, а не весь обозреватель.
  • В целом этот браузер не будет тормозить даже при одновременном просмотре нескольких десятков вкладок.
  • В Lunascape разработана целая система поддержки жестов, комбинаций кнопок мыши и горячих клавиш. Пользователь может задать жесты для выполнения различных операций. Причем один и тот же жест может иметь разное назначение при его использовании на ссылках, окнах или вкладках.
  • Lunascape поддерживает множество настроек, плагинов, расширений и других дополнений. Благодаря этому пользователь может отключать/включать отображение картинок, изменять интерфейс, запрещать элементы ActiveX, Java, скрипты и т. д.
  • В этом браузере поддерживается технология автосохранения текстов и паролей, а также блокировка агрессивной рекламы.
  • Наличие интегрированной утилиты для чтения канала RSS.
  • Поддержка работы с прокси.
  • Импорт закладок и настроек из других интернет-браузеров.

Lunascape — бесплатная программа для Windows из категории Браузеры и плагины. Данная программа имеет свободную лицензию и используется на компьютерах во всем мире. На Veadug.com Вы можете скачать бесплатно Lunascape для Windows 7/10 на русском языке. Veadug.com - международный портал программного обеспечения для операционных систем Windows. Скачайте Lunascape бесплатно с официального сайта Lunascape и будьте уверены — программа будет Вам полезна.

Дополнительная информация
Лицензия
Бесплатно
Версия ОС
Windows 10, 8, 7, XP
Язык
Русский, Английский
Разработчик
Lunascape
Последняя версия
6.15.2.27564
Обновлено
22 февраля 2018 г.

Lunascape скачать бесплатно

Другие программы в этой категории