Top Android emulators for Windows

June 6, 2018
Top Android emulators for Windows
Android-emulators unexpectedly became widespread in the masses — and not always in a professional environment. As it turned out, users are pleased to use the capabilities of the mobile environment, even from their computer, but often all this is necessary only for the convenience of passing mobile games. Where there is demand, there is an offer, so today there are many excellent programs on the market for launching android applications on the PC. In this article, we will analyze the best of them.

Bluestacks — all at once


At one time Bluestacks was the first program for Android applications on the PC at all. It was then that Bluestacks gained its popularity, which further promoted the development of the service. And if in the first couple of developers improved the quality of emulation, then in version 2.0, they went over to reorganizing the whole work of the application.

Today Bluestacks is a true media service for Android applications for PC. There is a convenient store, a cool interface, a bunch of different settings, libraries, databases and other useful bells and whistles for the user.

There are no problems with the emulation itself — Bluestacks produces a high-quality, optimized picture and, moreover, allows you to make many settings — from graphic to interface.

Bluestacks is also able to fully emulate the smartphone — there are also functions of gyro, shaking, GPS and other important mobile solutions. A separate plus — the basic version of the application is downloaded for free from the developer’s site.

Nox App Player — coolness in simplicity


Nox App Player, perhaps the most accessible application for mobile games on the PC. This is primarily due to the interface. Launch the Nox and see the absolutely Android screen right on the computer. Everything else is done intuitively — without any add-ons or additional screens. Conveniently, the applications in the Nox immediately «stretch» to the desired size, because of which you can not see the protruding interface.
However, as an application for games from the phone on the PC, the Nox APP Player fits worse than many others. Simply because the coolness of the interface is not the best emulator. Game applications can slow down, produce poor graphics quality and generally work less smoothly than you would like. Therefore, it is most convenient to use Nox as an emulator for simple working applications — with the same Instagram it copes perfectly.

For advanced users, Nox has a built-in function to enable Root rights. If you are afraid to dig into the settings of your smartphone, you can always try it on Nox — especially since the application supports all modern versions of Android.

Genymotion — emulator for developers


Android developers do not care about how to launch an android application on a PC. They are concerned with the question «how to run the android application on the PC so as to test immediately on a dozen devices.» And here comes to the rescue Genymotion — the most complex android-emulator for mobile developers.

Genymotion looks like a real desktop developer. You can break the interface of the smartphone into several parts and make them on different parts of the monitor for convenience, you can switch between different versions of Android and dozens of models of smartphones — from top flagships to old budget versions. All this is necessary in order to «drive» the work of your new application in different conditions and to understand what bugs are present in which versions.

Genymotion is really handy — lots of settings, Root-rights, simulating all the standard Android functions — all of this is extremely useful for the development team. However, the requirements for Genymotion are very decent — and when you use the functionality of the application, you will most likely have to pay.

Usual user Genymotion will not work — it is too difficult application in operation, and emulation of games here does not look the best. But for developers this is practically the main product — there are simply no analogues in Genymotion on the market.

We recommend downloading the similar emulator Andy


MEMU — for gamers


MEMU initially positioned only as an application to run Android-games on the PC. That’s why everything is done for the gamer: a convenient simple interface, and the ability to customize the parameters of graphics and controls, and the ability to connect almost any known gamepad.
Another interesting feature of MEMU is its «air» connection with your smartphone. With the help of a special cloud, you can transfer saveings or, for example, APK files for quick installation of applications on MEMU — very convenient, because you do not have to climb for a long time in the pages of the application or browser.

Very pleased and the process of emulation. Feelings, MEMU shows the best results on FPS in mobile games, stably copes even with the «heaviest» of their representatives. In addition, you can always lower the graphics settings for convenience. The authors sometimes even flatter themselves, suggesting, for example, to deploy games to the full screen — and if the smoothness does not suffer, then the quality of the image, of course, substantially sags due to «stretching» into an inconvenient format.

But with what the application problems — so it’s with the timeliness of updates. Even Android 7.0 on MEMU appeared much later than the main competitors, so far you can not even think about the eighth version of the firmware. Potentially because of this, there may be problems with the launch of new games, because some hits are released only for the latest versions of the system.

But in general, it is MEMU that shows the master class of how to play Android applications on a PC via an emulator — and that’s what we recommend for running powerful applications.

Interesting Facts


  • Windows 10 contains a built-in Android-emulator for applications from its own Windows Store.
  • Almost all Android-emulators exist on both MacOS and Linux.
  • In fact, it’s not so convenient to play Android games on a PC. As practice shows, in a clash between a mobile gamer and a pc player, the one who plays from the smartphone most often wins.

Топ лучших Android-эмуляторов для Windows

6 июня 2018 г.
Топ лучших Android-эмуляторов для Windows
Android-эмуляторы неожиданно получили широкое распространение в массах — притом далеко не всегда в профессиональной среде. Как оказалось, пользователям приятно пользоваться возможностями мобильной среды даже со своего компьютера, однако зачастую все это нужно лишь для удобства прохождения мобильных игр. Где есть спрос — там появляется и предложение, так что сегодня на рынке есть множество отличных программ для запуска андроид приложений на пк. В этой статье мы разберем лучшие из них.

Bluestacks — все и сразу


В свое время Bluestacks был первой программой для приложений андроид на пк вообще. Именно тогда Bluestacks набрал свою популярность, что в дальнейшем способствовало развитию сервиса. И если на первых парах разработчики улучшали качество эмулирования, то в версии 2.0 перешли к реорганизации всей работы приложения.

Сегодня Bluestacks — настоящий медиасервис для приложений андроид для пк. Здесь есть удобный магазин, крутой интерфейс, куча различных настроек, библиотек, баз данных и прочих полезных прибамбасов для пользователя.

Никаких проблем не возникает и с самим эмулированием — Bluestacks выдает качественную, оптимизированную картинку и, к тому же, позволяет совершать множество настроек — от графических до интерфейсных.

Bluestacks также способен полностью эмулировать работу смартфона — есть здесь и функции гироскопа, встряхивания, GPS и прочих важных мобильных решений. Отдельный плюс — базовая версия приложения абсолютно бесплатно скачивается с сайта разработчика.

Nox App Player — крутость в простоте


Nox App Player, возможно, самое доступное приложение для мобильных игр на пк. Связано это, прежде всего, с интерфейсом. Запускаем Nox и видим абсолютно Android экран прямо на компьютере. Все остальное делается интуитивно — без всяких надстроек и дополнительных экранов. Удобно и то, что приложения в Nox сразу «растягиваются» до нужного размера, из-за чего не видно выступающего интерфейса.

Однако, как приложение для игр с телефона на пк Nox APP Player подходит хуже многих других. Просто потому, что за крутостью интерфейса скрывается не самый лучший эмулятор. Игровые приложения могут тормозить, выдавать не лучшее качество графики и вообще работать менее плавно, чем того бы хотелось. Потому удобнее всего использовать Nox как эмулятор для простых рабочих приложений — с тем же Instagram он справляется на отлично.

Для продвинутых пользователей в Nox есть встроенная функция включения Root-прав. Если вы боитесь копаться в настройках своего смартфона, всегда можно опробовать это на Nox — тем более, что приложение поддерживает все современные версии Android.

Genymotion — эмулятор для девелоперов


Android-разработчиков не волнует вопрос как запустить андроид-приложение на пк. Их волнует вопрос «как запустить приложение android на пк так, чтобы протестировать сразу на десятке устройств». И тут на помощь приходит Genymotion — сложнейший android-эмулятор для мобильных девелоперов.

Genymotion выглядит как настоящий рабочий стол разработчика. Вы можете разбить интерфейс смартфона на несколько частей и сверстать их по разным частям монитора для удобства, можете переключаться между различными версиями Android и десятками моделей смартфонов — от топовых флагманов до старых бюджетных версий. Все это нужно для того, чтобы «прогнать» работу вашего нового приложения в разных условиях и понять, какие баги присутствуют в каких версиях.

Genymotion действительно удобен — огромное количество настроек, Root-права, симулирование всех стандартных функций Android — все это крайне полезно для команды разработки. Однако и требования у Genymotion весьма приличные — и при использовании функционала приложения вам, скорее всего, придется заплатить.

Обычному пользователю Genymotion не подойдет — слишком уж сложно приложение в эксплуатации, да и эмулирование игр здесь выглядит не лучшим образом. А вот для разработчиков это практически основной продукт — аналогов у Genymotion на рынке попросту нет.

Рекомендуем скачать аналогичный эмулятор Andy


MEMU — для геймеров


MEMU изначально позиционируется только как приложение для запуска Android-игр на пк. А потому здесь все сделано для геймера: и удобный простой интерфейс, и возможность самому настраивать параметры графики и управления, и возможность подключения практически любого известного геймпада.

Еще одна интересная функция MEMU — это его «воздушная» связь с вашим смартфоном. С помощью специального облака вы можете передавать сохранения или, например, APK файлы для быстрой установки приложений на MEMU — очень удобно, потому что не приходится долго лазить в страницах приложения или браузера.

Очень радует и сам процесс эмуляции. По ощущениям, MEMU показывает лучшие результаты по FPS в мобильных играх, стабильно справляющийся даже с самыми «тяжелыми» их представителями. Кроме того, всегда можно понизить настройки графики для удобства. Авторы иногда даже льстят сами себе, предлагая, например, развернуть игры на полный экран — и если плавность не страдает, то качество картинки, конечно, существенно проседает за счет «растягивания» в неудобный формат.

А вот с чем у приложения проблемы — так это со своевременностью обновлений. Даже Android 7.0 на MEMU появился гораздо позже, чем у основных конкурентов, о восьмой версии прошивки пока что можно даже не задумываться. Потенциально из-за этого могут возникнуть проблемы с запуском новых игр, ведь некоторые хиты выпускаются лишь для последних версий системы.

Но в целом именно MEMU показывает мастер класс того, как играть в приложения андроид на пк через эмулятор — и именно его мы рекомендуем для запуска мощных приложений.

Интересные факты


  • Windows 10 содержит встроенный Android-эмулятор для приложений из собственного магазина Windows Store.
  • Практически все Android-эмуляторы существуют и на MacOS, и на Linux.
  • На самом деле играть в Android-игры на ПК не так уж и удобно. Как показывает практика, в столкновении мобильного геймера и пк-игрока чаще всего побеждает именно тот, кто играет со смартфона.